NOW OPEN. Use coupon CALIBER25 and receive 25% off your order.

ON-LINE

RETAILERS

DIGITAL

PARTNERS

Buy

Caliber

Books at:


A PREMIER COMIC AND GRAPHIC NOVEL PUBLISHER

FRANKEE WHITE (Writer) has wanted to make comics since a young age. He’s happy to say that he’s never stopped. BROKEN BEAR is his debut graphic novel.

 

ADAM MARKIEWICZ (Writer & Artist) lives to draw comics. His notable works include the self-published series TRENCH COAT SAMURAI, which Adam wrote, illustrated, lettered, and colored (in association with Melanie Darling);  THE GREAT DIVIDE, a horror mini-series written by Ben Fisher, colored by Adam Guzowski and published through Dynamite Entertainment; and now BROKEN BEAR, his first crack at the fantasy genre. When not making comics, Adam writes and records his own music, plays video games, and watches movies. Sometimes he reads comics. In rare instances, he sleeps.

 

A.H.G. (Colorist) is a professional comic book colorist, who started coloring in 2016 on his own for fun. In 2018, he started working professionally. BROKEN BEAR is his first published work.

It's not easy being a squire. It's even harder being the squire to a legendary knight errant. Selm knows the feeling of living in the shadow of a towering giant all too well, and it sucks. She aches for the chance to become her own person and stake her claim on the world. Upon entering the depths of Pulpwood Swamp, Selm is offered that chance and she takes a treacherous shortcut towards getting the power and strength that she wants...but sometimes shortcuts end up being the longest route. Broken Bear follows Selm's action-packed journey of self-discovery where she must navigate the harsh realities of her newly expanding horizons. However, even if she can survive the onslaught of horrors, at the end of the trail of bodies will Selm still recognize herself?

AVAILABLE AT:

Written by:Frankee White, Adam Markiewicz

Art by: Adam Markiewicz, A.H.G.


Pages: 114

Print: Color

Softcover

​ISBN:  978-1635299106

​$ 19.99 US

"Broken Bear is a comic that from the outset looks as if it’s going to be an incredible read. The art and colors are gorgeous, the cover is quite attractive in its design, there’s a lot of intriguing things going on with the cover that sort of just makes you go “I want to read this." Thankfully, I’m here to tell you that the book lives up to the hype." - Indie Comix

DIGITALLY AT:

BROKEN BEAR

The Creative Team

For fans of GAME OF THRONES Arya Stark and The Hound!