DIGITAL

PARTNERS

AVAILABLE AT:

DIGITALLY AT:

(Graphic Novel)

P.I. JANE: The Salad Days

ON-LINE

RETAILERS

Written by: Lauren Burke, Greg Sorkin

Art by Antonio Maldonado


Pages: 122

Print: Color

Softcover

​ISBN:  978-1942351955

​$18.99 US

LAUREN BURKE grew up on a steady diet of R.L. Stine books, 80′s sci-fi and classic television. When she was little, she wanted to be Supergirl. Now, she’d happily settle for writing Supergirl. She currently works in publishing by day, and writes television pilots, short films and comics with her partner-in-crime, Greg Sorkin, by night. They are currently writing their next graphic novel, The World Ends With Us. When she’s not writing, Lauren is busy traveling, and watching Doctor Who.

 

GREG SORKIN was born and raised in the north Chicago suburbs. He’s lived in both Chicago and Los Angeles, where he participated in Columbia College Chicago’s Semester in L.A. sitcom writing program. After graduating from Columbia with a B.A. in Television Writing Producing, he stayed in L.A. and worked on such programming as VH1′s Celebrity Rehab Season 2, and DirecTV’s Meatloaf-hosted game show, Rock and a Hard Place. Since moving back to Chicago, he’s continued writing on shows like America’s Got Talent (NBC), The X-Factor (Fox), Four Weddings (TLC) and The Glee Project (Oxygen), as well as The Late Live Show at Second City. In between all the reality TV work, he writes TV pilots, comics, and webcomics.

 

TONY MALDONADO has been working as a cartoonist on and off for the last 20 years.  He’s worked as a comic, production, and storyboard artist, character designer, and game animator for companies like Comico, Moonstone, Snap2Play, UMI, Nickelodeon, and Cartoon network.  He currently lives in Rogers Park, Chicago with his pupperoni Stella.


A PREMIER COMIC AND GRAPHIC NOVEL PUBLISHER

In the vein of Veronica Mars with a touch of Scrubs, The Middleman and The Office, here we have a sassy temp worker that envisions herself as a private investigator.

NOW OPEN. Use coupon CALIBER25 and receive 25% off your order.

Buy

Caliber

Books at:

Jane Day's a twenty-something temp-by-day, detective-by-night...and also sometimes during the day. Jane straddles two worlds: Reality - in boring grayscale - and her Imagination - in full, vibrant color. Jane uses the fantasy to cut through the tedium, living as much inside her head as out. Her wheelhouse is the weird. Not necessarily the macabre, but just the...strange. She has hooked up with a group of bored housewives who offer their services as private detectives. And being the young 'rookie' of the group gets stuck with cases at the bottom of the pile. Collecting the first two volumes, several years of the P.I. Jane webcomic, into a mighty voltron of pop culture references and pro-am investigation, The Salad Days takes you for a ride-along on such cases as bootlegger minors, fun at the roller derby, and a trip to River Heights to get her Nancy Drew on.

“Fans of The Venture Bros. or Buffy will enjoy the humor of this comic and will want to catch up on the fun that is P.I. Jane!” - Crisp Comics

 

“A sassy webcomic with plenty of pop.” – Comic Book and Movie Reviews.com

The Creative Team